top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Seale

Soul Counsel

“Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God,

for I will yet praise Him, my Savior and my God.” – Psalm 43:5

This is what I have said to myself as I have thought about the past few days. From

various situations to my relationship with God, I’ve been feeling unsettled, to say the least.

Yesterday afternoon was a turning point for me, as my thoughts spiraled downward to the point I had to consciously turn them around.

As this scripture came to mind, I found comfort in the fact that I am not alone in having

to counsel my own soul in this way. David, along with many others, have had to do the same.

Prayer and faith are the answers. And there is hope.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page