top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Seale

Let Me Use Your Loneliness

I was agonizing one day over how shy and awkward I can be- how I have said the wrong things at the wrong time and made people not like me. I know I have a lot to give, but it has often seemed hindered somehow, keeping me feeling alone.

As I was agonizing, five words came to mind- "let me use your loneliness."

That thought changes everything. What was once a life full of blunders and regrets becomes one of opportunity and blessing. Because of these lonely moments, I am drawn into blessed communion with my Savior. Because of my fears and failures, I can lift up others in prayer that their hurts and loneliness will be healed and eased. God always has a purpose for whatever He allows to hurt us.

What in your life does God want to use today?


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page