top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Seale

Impatient


I was driving my usual 5 miles over the speed limit, but that was apparently not fast

enough for the car behind me. It zoomed past me.

I shook my head and continued to church, not realizing that I can be like that driver too.

I get impatient with my family, with friends, and worst of all, with God. I think He’s not

listening or that He doesn’t care. But He is and He does.

He’s answered a prayer just recently and I’m still in awe over how it worked out.

I am reminded in Psalm 84:11: “For the Lord God is a sun and shield; the Lord bestows

favor and honor. No good thing does He withhold from those who walk uprightly.

So I will stay behind my God and let Him follow, even when I want to zoom ahead of

Him.


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page