top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Seale

Penny for Your Thoughts


I will praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Marvelous are your works, and that my soul knows very well. – Psalm 139:14


There are all kinds of questions in life. Some are more difficult to answer than others.

1. What’s wrong with me?

2. Why can’t I do anything right?

3. Will I ever be happy?

4. Will it always be like this?

These are some of the most difficult questions to answer. Trust me. I know. From being a

painfully shy child to an overwhelmingly anxious adult, I have wrestled with these questions

night and day.

Today, I will tell you I am far from perfect. But I will also tell you that now I know

what’s wrong with me.

1. I am an imperfect human. We all are. And besides the things that are

wrong with me, there are so many things that are right. With me. With you.

2. And we can change. Recognizing that fact that I had anxiety issues was empowering for

me, because that knowledge led me to purposefully seek out relaxation, to be aware of fearful thoughts and intentionally replace those thoughts with the truth. I am a more calm person today than I have ever been in my life.


Everyone is different though. What works for me may not work for you, and vice versa.

What I am offering is my story. The stories of others who have walked this path with me. And I welcome your stories. Stories connect us. They give us a sense of where we’ve been and where we’re going.


And speaking of questions, what if we asked ourselves this question every day:

what is one thing I can do today to make tomorrow better?



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page