top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJessica Seale

Christmas Music

I was getting in my car recently, when a song came on the radio. It was a song about being lost and then rescued by Jesus. It was a few days after Thanksgiving, and my immediate thought was, “I want Christmas music.” Then I realized something. If Jesus is really what Christmas is about, then any song that lifts Him up and celebrates what He does fits rights in, much more so than “Let it Snow” or “Frosty the Snowman.” Philippians 4:4 says to think on good things. How many of us delegate thoughts of the Christ Child to one season of the year, or even fill our minds with parties and shopping that whole season, instead of focusing on His birth? Jesus came so that we might have abundant life (John 10:10). Only as we focus on Him and all that He gives can we find that life- even if it means a fresh take on Christmas music!


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page